Board of Directors

Karen Caffrey, Co-President
Karen Caffrey, Co-PresidentManchester, CT
Cindy Wolfe Boynton, Co-President
Cindy Wolfe Boynton, Co-PresidentMilford, CT
Desiree Stephens
Desiree StephensSan Francisco, CA
Eileen McQuade, Treasurer
Eileen McQuade, TreasurerSouth Windsor, CT
Carolyn Goodridge, Secretary
Carolyn Goodridge, SecretaryHartford, CT

Advisory Council

Kathy Flaherty
Kathy FlahertyNewington, CT
Marjorie McKenzie
Marjorie McKenzieManchester, CT
Barbara Montgomery
Barbara MontgomeryNorwalk, CT
Gary Osbrey
Gary OsbreyPutnam, CT
Randi Rubin Rodriguez
Randi Rubin RodriguezNew Haven, CT
John Suggs
John SuggsWestport, CT
Terri Vanech
Terri VanechOld Greenwich, CT

After many years of hard work, we are poised to end discrimination and achieve full equality for all Connecticut adoptees. We have all the elements in place; a best-in-class team, a seasoned and well-respected lobbyist, and dedicated legislative champions. We know how important it is we spend our time educating and advocating. We need funding in place well before the session starts to ensure we can continue our work without interruption. Please support us today.

All donations will be used to support our 2021 legislative effort to restore original birth certificate access to adult adoptees born and adopted before October 1, 1983 in Connecticut.

We accept checks too!
Our mailing address is:
639 Park Road
West Hartford, CT 06107

Access Connecticut Now, Inc. is a tax exempt IRS 501(c)(4) social welfare organization. As a result, please note your donation is not tax deductible.